• Sat. Jul 13th, 2024

Buhari swears in six new Perm Secs

Apr 27, 2023

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in six new Permanent Secretaries.

They are: Adam Mahmud Kambari (Borno), Esuabana Nko Asanye (Cross Rivers), Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim (Gombe), Yakubu Adam Kofar-Mata (Kano), Oloruntola Olufemi Micheal (Ogun) and Richard Pheelangwah (Taraba).

The President, who presided over the Federal Executive Council Meeting on Wednesday at the State House in Abuja, swore in the new permanent secretaries ahead of the meeting.

Shortly after the FEC Meeting, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Folasade Yemi-Esan urged the new appointees to be dedicated to their duties and enhance the efficiency of the country’s civil service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *